CATSA aims to recognise excellence in catalysis research by overseas scientists. In acknowledgement of their significant contributions, an Eminent Visitor Award is presented to an influential researcher at the annual CATSA conference. These awards include a lecture tour of selected universities and main catalysis research centres in South Africa. 

To nominate a leading scientist for the eminent visitor award, please see the protocol (eminent visitor award) and This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. your motivation to the Chairperson


 Krijn de Jong (2017)





Image result for peter wasserscheid

Peter Wasserscheid (2016)

Martin Albrecht

Martin Albrecht (2015)

  Ulrike Diebold (2014) Graham Hutchings (2013)
2012-Gasteigersmall Hubert Gasteiger (2012) 2010-Gatessmall Bruce Gates (2010)
 2009-weckhuysensmall Bert Weckhuysen (2009) 2008-leitnersmall Walter Leitner (2008)
 2007-Centismall Gabriele Centi (2007) 2005-Niemantsverdrietsmall Hans Niemantsverdriet (2005)
 2004-cole-hamiltonsmall David Cole-Hamilton (2004) 2003-Datyesmall Abhaya Datye (2003)
 rees smalla Lovat Rees (2002) 2000-Kingsmall Dave King (2000)
 1999-cormasmall Avelino Corma (1999) 1997-iglesiasmall Enrique Iglesia (1997)




poretechsmall      BASF logosmall slide      CLA Logo slide      sasol logo smaller      HySA SA 300

JSN Boot template designed by