Close this search box.

Eminent Visitor Award

CATSA aims to recognise excellence in catalysis research by overseas scientists. In acknowledgement of their significant contributions, an Eminent Visitor Award is presented to an influential researcher at the annual CATSA conference.

 These awards include a lecture tour of selected universities and main catalysis research centres in South Africa. 

To nominate a leading scientist for the eminent visitor award, please see the protocol (eminent visitor award) and email your motivation to the Chairperson

Enrique Iglesia


Avelino Corma


David King


Lovat Rees


Abhaya Datye


David Cole-Hamilton


Hans Niemantsverdriet


Gabriele Centi


Walter Leitner


Bert Weckhuysen


Bruce Gates


Hubert Gasteiger


Graham Hutchings


Ulrike Diebold


Martin Albrecht


Peter Wasserscheid


Krijn de Jong


Gregory Jerkiewicz


Angelos M Efstathiou


Paul Chirik


Charles Sykes


Nora H de Leeuw